Sunday Snooze

Today was an unusually warm day considering the recent weather we’ve been having. To celebrate we… stayed inside all day!!

Sometimes I feel bad that we “waste” good days by sitting inside, but today I couldn’t have been happier. We had stayed up late Saturday night playing games and both were awake off and on throughout the “night”. I say “night” because we didn’t go to sleep until probably 3am. Around 4:30 we woke up and chatted for a bit and then Tony fell back asleep. I headed downstairs for a change of scenery and snoozed next to the fireplace in our over-sized armchair.

The house was still quiet when I woke up a few hours later so I stretched out on the blogging couch and read for a little bit. When Tony came downstairs we had some brunch and headed back upstairs for another round of games. It was good fun.

All our laziness meant that we put off most of our chores, but you know what? That’s just fine by me. It was a quiet day to recharge and I spent it with the one I love. I’m looking forward to being home together on Thursday too. Here’s hoping Tony won’t get called into work that day!

Today I am thankful for: being able to fall asleep with a full belly

Leave a Reply

