30 things I’m thankful for this Thanksgiving

Today is the day! One of my favorite holidays – Thanksgiving! A day where we feast with loved ones as a way to celebrate all of the love and good fortune in our lives. I wasn’t sure what I would write about today but after giving it some thought I’ve decided, why not set out a visual feast of thankfulness right here on the blog.

Without further ado, my thanksgiving smorgasbord (in no particular order):

  1. My wonderful husband
  2. Caring friends
  3. A supportive (former) boss
  4. A kick-ass mother-in-law
  5. My little car
  6. A warm bed to sleep in
  7. Clean water
  8. Always enough food to eat
  9. Hot showers
  10. My comfy chair
  11. The blogging couch
  12. My iPad2
  13. Chocolate cake
  14. Blueberry muffins
  15. Puppies
  16. Clouds
  17. Heated seats
  18. My good health
  19. Computer games
  20. Ducksauce
  21. Tony’s co-workers
  22. Ice cream
  23.  Gummy bears
  24.  Amazon
  25.  A good education
  26.  My eyesight
  27. The stars
  28.  Geico
  29. airplanes
  30. The ability to be home with the one I love this Thanksgiving

I hope everyone reading is able to spend some time today celebrating that which you are thankful for. Have a wonderful day and please, take some time (even if you don’t celebrate Thanksgiving) to think of those things you are thankful for. Feel free to share them here in the comments too. It’s always great to hear what others are thinking about.

Leave a Reply

