Day 30: The end of the beginning

To my readers and followers, today is the day. The last day of NaBloPoMo. Day 30.

I started this post off like any other – I checked the blogher prompts, read a few blogs that have already posted for the day (one of the perks of writing later at night), and then checked the daily post prompt. Every day for a month I’ve checked the prompts but every day I’ve wandered off in my own direction. When I opened the daily post today I finally saw it – the prompt I’d been waiting for –

What’s the longest stretch you’ve ever pulled off of posting daily to your blog? What did you learn about blogging through that achievement, and what made you break the streak?
(If you’re a NaBloPoMo participant, congratulations on reaching your goal!)

Now I can officially say that my longest stretch of daily posting is 30 days. Congrats to any of my fellow NaBloPoMo finishers and a shout out to all those NaNoWriMo finishers too! Congrats on accomplishing your goal this November. I’m sure for some it was a hard fought victory. Well done!

So, what have I learned about this month?

Well, first and foremost I learned that I do enjoy writing. Blogging is different than poetry or the non-fiction writing I’ve done in the past but it’s a nice way to help get my thoughts out there.

I’ve also learned that Tony is a great supporter. He doesn’t immediately pick up the pom-poms and start shaking his rear (thank goodness) but he does encourage me when he knows it’s something I want to be doing. Thanks dear.

Finally, I’ve learned there is quite the warm blogging community out in the world. I’ve only been at this for a month but already I’ve encountered at least 20 other people in this world who have taken an interest in my writing (a shout out to my zen homies ♥). That is such a neat concept to me – having other people reading and/or commenting on the words I say. Thank you guys for that.

I’m not sure where I’ll go from here or what my plan is. I’m not really one for plans anyways. I do know I’d like to learn more about blogs and web development. I’d also like to keep writing in some form. I think that’s a good start. So while we wave good bye to the month and the blog writing challenge, I can safely say this is not a good bye for me This is merely an ending to the current chapter. An end of a beginning if you will. There is always more life to explore.

For those who would like to keep on this journey with me I’ve signed up for NaBloPoMo December. I may not be writing every day but the theme of “JOY” was too wonderful a fit to pass up on. The only requirement I will put on myself for the month of December is that I must address all of the prompts listed here on Blogher. It’s my hope that exploring a month of JOY will help me in my journey to living a more purposeful life.

Congrats again to those of you finishing this journey and good luck to anyone who is continuing on through December with me.

One thought on “Day 30: The end of the beginning

  1. Pingback: Day 1: Feeling blue | ZenFichey

Leave a Reply

