Tater Salad

Tony and I had a date night tonight. My co-worker E was excited for us. I thought he was being kind of silly. Nope. He was right on the money.

We live together and spend our nights and weekends together. We talk a lot and about a lot of things. We drag each other on errands and crash each others doctor appointments. We go to bed at the same time, try to eat every dinner together, and just generally are big fans of hanging out together. So I didn’t really think anything of a “date night”.

Tony picked me up from work and we walked to a little sushi place I knew about. Afterwards walked around the city for a bit before hitting up a comedy show. After the show we took the train home and stopped to get some ice cream for dessert.

Throughout the evening we chatted. On our walks, during dinner, and during the show. We also spent time NOT chatting. We held hands, walked arm in arm, hugged, and smiled at one another. We did things we don’t normally do and took our time with them. We put our phones away. We just generally enjoyed each others company. It was special in a way I wasn’t expecting. I highly recommend it.

With Love, Mia


Nov 13: Today I am thankful for my husband. He makes life that much sweeter.

Leave a Reply

