Year End Dreaming

Today’s prompt is thanks to Blogher’s NaBloPoMo:

What do you hope happens by the end of this year?

I’m a bit of a dreamer so on any given day I have about seven hundred and eighty-five hopes (at least). Some days I hope for a magical encounter that will change my life forever. Other days I hope to become a trillionaire. Most days I just hope I don’t miss my bus.

Taking a step back though and looking at things more seriously? I wish for only three things to happen by the end of the year.

I hope to find a new apartment.
I hope I find a job closer to home.
I hope I find a dog who will be a good fit for my family.

Since we’re being serious, I don’t hope idly. I have a plan for each of my hopes and I’m doing what I can to see them happen by the end of the year. With a little luck I can make some magic happen and be in a much better position for the new year.

If not? Well, then I’ll have a few great things to keep working on. 🙂

With Love, Mia


Nov 20: Today I am thankful for the people in my office. This shout-out is for the various people I work with every day. We probably don’t interact every day and we may not even know each others names. That being said, I still see the kindness you have in your hearts and thank you for sharing it with me. I needed some of that today. Thanks.

 

Leave a Reply

